Brewood Chess Circle

Any age. Any ability. Please view the joining the club page for details.

News

Brewood A team fixtures confirmed

Posted on September 24, 2017 at 9:35 AM

The Wolverhampton Chess League 2017-2018 Division Two fixture against Kidderminster A away originally scheduled for Wednesday 27th September 2017 has now being rearranged and confirmed for Wednesday 15th November 2017. 


All the other fixtures remain unchanged.  This means that Brewood will now start the season away against Stourbridge B on Wednesday 11th October 2017. 


The final fixture before Christmas sees Brewood travel to Lichfield C on Thursday 14th December 2017.  Last season the Brewood team needed to win against Lichfield C to stay up in the final match of the season.  We did so 4-2 to secure another season in division two. 


The new year sees Brewood play their first two home fixtures of the season against Rushall A on Tuesday 9th January 2018 and then against Kidderminster B on Tuesday 16th January 2018. 


February is also a busy month for the team.  Valentine's day sees Brewood make a trip to Boldmere St. Michael's Chess Club for a romantic evening of chess on Wednesday 14th February 2018.  A couple of home matches in a row sees what is likely to be the most difficult fixture against Stourbridge A on Tuesday 20th February 2018 and then we play against Rugeley on Tuesday 27th February 2018. 


The final month of March sees Brewood conclude the season with two more fixtures, one home and one away.  The away fixture is first against Walsall Kipping B on Thursday 8th March 2018 before we conclude the fixtures with a home fixture against Halesowen B on Tuesday 27th March 2018. 


Last season we finished 9th in the league, only surviving relegation with a win in the last match of the season.  The club hope to improve upon that this time round and we are looking forward to the season starting.  Good chess everyone!! 

Categories: Brewood A team, Kidderminster

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In

0 Comments